Will Fight for Food: Super Actual Sellout: Game of the Hour Review

header-1

Will Fight for Food is one of the funniest games I have ever played. You take on the role of a man named Jared Dent that used to be a wrestler. But then one night he gets drunk before a tournament and loses. He left the town for a while, but finally returned to meet up with his old friends. Or, of course, he could just beat them up.

What I Liked

  • The game was hilarious. When you are walking through the town trying to complete missions, make sure that you try to talk to everyone you see. Trust me, it will be worth it.
  • When you meet your old friends you have the choice of either talking with them and helping them solve their problems, or just beating them up. I chose the latter more often then not.
  • Along with beating up your friends, you can beat up almost everyone else you see. Trust me, this is just as fun as it sounds.
  • As I was playing, I don’t recall coming across any glitches.

ss_582743cbbe4b20dafab09f47e341172290b6dc03.600x338

What I Didn’t Like

  • It was way too short. I finished in just under two hours.
  • There wasn’t enough focus on the actual fighting mechanics. There were three buttons you could press to fight: punch, kick, and shoulder barge. The main focus of this game is definitely the dialogue, not the fighting.
  • The controls were a little slow at some times, and messed me up during some of the fights.
  • I didn’t see much difference between getting into a long conversation with someone or just beating them up right away. They both pretty much ended up the same way.

ss_645f33eb0b493ab55aacd5f75ce8be6a08b14a21.600x338

Verdict

Will Fight for Food is definitely not one of the best games I have ever played, but it also isn’t one of the worst. If it had focused on the fighting as much as it did on the dialogue it would of been great. So, even though it most likely won’t be winning any game of the year awards, it definitely is Game of the Hour.

Rating: 8/10



Developer: Pyrodactyl

Publisher: Pyrodactyl

Original Release Date: April 22, 2015

Platforms: Mac (Reviewed), PC, Linux

Buy: Steam

*A copy of this game was provided for review.

Leave a Comment